Queensberry Bay

What people are saying about us

- Jade and Stewart - April 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful, relaxing weekend at Queensberry Bay. We were amazed at the standard of our dog-friendly caravan. Many of the vans we have stayed in before are slightly shabbier when you want to bring along the dogs so we were so pleased at the modern, bright van provided as standard here at Queensberry. The little extras such as the robes, slippers, toiletries and coffee, milk and water really make all the difference. You really feel like you are being treated to something special.

Hopefully we will be seeing a lot more of everyone at Queensberry Bay,

- Tina and Malcolm

Tina & Malcolm ~ (in Halloween Fancy Dress not their normal clothes . . . )

IMG_3755“We had a seasonal tourer with us for almost 20 years, and in April 2014, we upgraded to a static holiday home.

With touring things were becoming increasingly difficult to cope with, particularly handling water and toilet waste, having to make beds up every night, and the walk to the toilet block in the wet and windy days was awful.

These difficulties drew us to look at a static caravan as an alternative to giving up on our holidays. We quite quickly decided to part exchange and upgrade to our new holiday home, the park were very good in taking in our tourer as part exchange and gave us a fair evaluation against the cost of our static.

We are now 12 months on with our holiday home and believe it is the best thing we ever did. We now wish we had done it much sooner!

The things we appreciate now?  The extra comfort, space and convenience of mains fed water, drainage and lpg gas.”

~


 

 

- Wendy - May 2015

May I thank you for another excellent stay on pitch Croft 9 and it was extremely kind of you to allow me into your Wigwam for the last night of my stay due to the high winds. It was most thoughtful and generous and very much appreciated and I would certainly recommend you to anyone else I knew who wanted to visit Powfoot.

All your staff were excellent so my thanks again.

- Stewart - April 2015

The whole site is the most welcoming place, both for us visitors and our canine companions! John, Joanne and the team are all so friendly and all the static caravan owners stop to say hello too making you feel like part of the Queensberry community from the moment you arrive. There is no pressure with the dogs: they are allowed to come and say hello to the team’s own pack as well as any other visitors. And the location is perfect- the beach when the tide is out is wonderful for letting the dogs run around and when the sun is shining it’s a lovely spot. We made great use of our walking guide from resident Wombat: a half hour walk ended up being two hours since it was such a lovely night on Saturday.

Special mention has to go to the rescue animals. I could spend all day with them! I think it’s lovely that John and Joanne give the animals a second chance here and you can see they are all content in their new home. They really add something to the site. It wouldn’t be the same without them all.

 

 

 

- Pitchup.com reviews
Check out our reviews at  Pitchup.com

Check out our reviews at Pitchup.com

 

- Ged and Pat

 Ged & Pat (Halloween Best Dressed Caravan)

IMG_3696“Hi!!

To you touring caravanners who are thinking of changing to a static caravan but are a bit afraid?

Don’t be.

We have had a tourer for this last 28 years, and the last 20 years we have used the tourer as a seasonal at Queensberry Bay.

So we were using it just like a static anyway.

We enjoyed every minute of it, but decided to go in for a static, and for the last 2 years wish that we had done it years ago.

No more going for water, taking toilet, no more waking up and having to put beds away for more room. We just go, put the key in the door, enjoy every minute of all our home comforts for as long as you can stay, day, week or months.

It didn’t cost us much more in site fees, than it did the fuel to put in the vehicles. . .and now we are free!! Everyone on the site is so helpful, they will tell you the pro’s and the con’s and will put you at ease!”

 

 

- Mo and John

Maureen (Mo) & John (2014 new owners)

mo & john“We started by just visiting the beach but after just one day we were hooked, so we booked a short break for 4 days for ourselves and our two children who are 11 and 15, and our dog Sam (who also loves being here).

We kept visiting on a regular basis and quickly fell in love with the place, we decided even before our holiday that we were going to go there as much as possible, so we had a chat to the sales person who worked out all the figures and told us in the long run it would be cheaper to buy a new caravan than go for just repeat holidays.

We thought about it for all of a day and set the wheels in motion to buy one.

The staff are incredibly welcoming and friendly and the site also incorporates a spa (we cant get enough of it, and are now addicted), with special rates for caravan owners and a small convenience shop.

We have come to think of the park as part of our family, they are really good people they make your stay as pleasant as possible. I would also like to say if its peace, rest and relaxation you are looking for, and you have dogs that you don’t like to leave or put in kennels, this is the place to be.

I would totally recommend you come and stay. Can not say a bad word about it. WE LOVE IT!!”

 

- Toby C May 2015

I just wanted to drop you a quick e-mail to say how nice the caravan was that we rented over the weekend. The caravan itself was immaculate and very comfortable, but it was the little things that really made a difference. Turning up and finding that the caravan had things like loo-roll, washing up liquid and cling-film in made a big difference for us driving up from Devon, as it is always this kind of stuff that you forget to bring with you!

- Brian and Rita

Brian & Rita (Lodge Owners)

Aftqb-brian-and-ritaer thirty years visiting Queensberry Bay with a tourer, we now have a lodge.

We spend 18-20 weeks here in the season making it our second home.

We love the tranquility and ever changing views across the Solway Firth to the lake district and the sunsets over Criffel, also watching the birds that soar across the shore.

On the park in surrounding paddocks are various animals (mainly rescues) which are enjoyed for free by the owners and visitors alike.

All the staff are friendly and helpful in every way, there is a great sense of community here with the shop and meeting room being a focal point.

The park is a credit to the owners , it is different,  special and ‘quirky’, in the nicest possible way and we absolutely love it!

 

 

 

 

- Hugh and Sally

Hugh and Sally

April 2014. Hugh cooking 1st BBQ of the year!

Sally enjoyingBBQ on the deckMy wife Sally and I bought our first new static caravan on row 3 of the site in 2012. We were looking for a quiet, well run and animal friendly park where we could spend weekends relaxing and walking our dogs.

This park has more than met our expectations, so much so that we traded up and bought another new van, this time on the Front row, in 2013.

The park is very well run, with beautiful grounds, and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. Pets are welcomed, providing they are well behaved. All in all we thoroughly enjoy our time at the park and would recommend it to anyone who would be considering the purchase of a static van in the area.

- Jill D - April 2015

We’ve just returned home from a fabulous weekend at QB, staying in the Eden 33.  Not sure what we were expecting before we came but whatever it was the unit we stayed in & the park & surroundings far exceeded our expectations.

- Donna - May 2015

Hi we just wanted to say thank you for such a lovely relaxing stay with you at the weekend. Your pods are fantastic and we couldn’t fault our stay. The spa just made it an extra special treat for my husband’s 40th. He has said that he couldn’t have thought of a better way to celebrate his birthday. Thanks again. We will defo be back x